Author Topic: Bugged Bases  (Read 216 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

[Rockstar]

  • Donator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 229
  • Inactive till 20-06-2016
Bugged Bases
« on: May 11, 2016, 02:22:24 PM »
Your IG name:[No_life]Marvel
Explain the bug:Most of the time when I capture the bases the timer disappears and it seems that I am not in the base
Picture(s)/Video(s) about the bug:I cant upload pictures cause it happens a few times i mean 75% of the time
When did you first realise this bug:A few days ago
Did you see anyone abusing it:Yep I seen many who use /selectspawn command or something like that
Left!

JamesT85

  • Management
  • Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1276
  • Happy Days
Re: Bugged Bases
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2016, 02:25:40 PM »
This happens a lot but tamer dose not care. For the time being just exit and re-enter the zone its normalcy due to another person on your team entering the zone or the server detects you went afk or lagged for a brief second.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2016, 10:45:27 AM by JamesT85 »
Carona virus
I will be IG all the time jk.
https;//www.youtube.com/jamest85gaming99

[Rockstar]

  • Donator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 229
  • Inactive till 20-06-2016
Re: Bugged Bases
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2016, 02:59:26 PM »
It was better when u have to go into a specific place and capture the base
Left!

Jelly

  • Server Administrator
  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1274
Re: Bugged Bases
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2016, 03:02:52 PM »
Yeah, maybe. But updates from time to time are important, in the old system you were bombed by a rustler every time you wanted to capture something. Even if the bomb is now weaker, it will kick you out of the checkpoint and you will have to start recapturing again, in that time you will die by the second bomb. Do you really want it? The new system gives you the ability to fight, dodge, evade and survive in the certain area without stopping the capture session.

Stan

  • Donator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 927
  • Stan, [AVT]Uzi, Community member since 2014.
Re: Bugged Bases
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2016, 03:10:59 PM »
Sollution for this problem shouldn't be much harder then just change the max AFK time to like 5 secconds? After 5 secconds of afk or 'lagging' you stop capturing. ;p

Also to avoid this team up with people to capture faster, and how more people in the base how smaller the chance this happends. ;p
Stan, [AVT]Uzi, Community member since 2014.

[Rockstar]

  • Donator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 229
  • Inactive till 20-06-2016
Re: Bugged Bases
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2016, 03:42:48 PM »
You are right
Left!

Guasko

  • Donator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 113
  • Hitman Org. Still Lives and Will Live Forever
Re: Bugged Bases
« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2016, 10:24:23 AM »
When the countdown disappeares you have to take a vehicle and then exit from it, and the time run again.
AVT Tagged Member - Ex Hitman Assassin

Guru

  • Donator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 191
Re: Bugged Bases
« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2016, 03:00:27 PM »
Solution = When you go in a bugged base to capture it, make sure you keep moving or running untill you capture it, you would be fine.
Happened to me alot of times but keep running in the base helped me while capturing it.
Reserved

[Rockstar]

  • Donator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 229
  • Inactive till 20-06-2016
Re: Bugged Bases
« Reply #8 on: May 12, 2016, 03:16:16 PM »
I know but Tamer can simply just fix the bug

Edited
« Last Edit: May 16, 2016, 03:36:58 AM by [Rockstar] »
Left!

 

SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2020, SimplePortal